takaotubo – takaotubo


Preview Track: Sembuh

Sonically, the album advances through moods that bloom towards a blissful notion of self-acceptance, marching through along the way. Breaking away from genres and pigeonholing to create a palette of emotional baggage that gets unpacked as the dark undertones of the album shift to brighter sounds that – while still holding its weight in emotion – are so infectious as if it invites its listeners to dance to their own passing of sorrow. If anything, the grief and bitterness that Takaotubo’s third album provides is balanced in equilibrium by its unabashed hopefulness and optimism. A duality that we could all hold to be better.

flac format available by reaching out to us via info@noisewhore.com after checkout, comes with three bonus tracks.

SKU: NW265 Categories: , Tag:


  1. Turut Berdukacita (Intro)
  2. Aku Ingin (Album Version)
  3. Berwisata (feat. Farrel Rivaldo)
  4. Wasiat (Album Version)
  5. Sembuh
  6. Tiga Pagi, pt.2
  7. Burden (Album Version)
  8. Nyanyian Angsa (Outro)
  9. Husnul Khotimah
  10. Berwisata (Alternate Version)
  11. Wasiat (Alternate Version)
  12. Tiga Pagi, pt.2 (Alternate Version)
  13. Kontemplasi Kolektif
  14. Burden (feat. Nelvson) [Alternate Version]

Includes: Digital download in 320kbps MP3 and a digital booklet.