The Sugar Spun – A Thousand Tiny Thoughts


Preview Track: Sugarsnap


Exploring causality and butterfly effects of self-isolation, A Thousand Tiny Thoughts is a concept album containing 10 tracks that are intended to remind and/or inform people on what self-isolation can bring forth. Loosening relationships between people that one considers as close, indefinite isolation(s), little things that most probably will disturb one’s psyche, separation(s), growth, developments and things that we shrugged off as unimportant which turned out as the opposite. The album itself is an emotional journey through a sunny-yet-sometimes-cloudy theme park, bursting through twists and turns and surprises—a personal ‘ride’ that you can enjoy at any given time.

The Sugar Spun are a three-piece alternative indie rock outfit heavily influenced by the glorious sound of the New Wave era. Emerging during late 2018, The Sugar Spun is a surging modern daytime lullaby, and at the same time, a soundtrack reminiscent of the hypothetical memories of some sunny past in the 80s that one never actually had. Formed in Bandung, Indonesia by Fathir (vocal/guitar – lyricist, composer) and Rashief (drums, producer, composer, engineer) who met when they were attending the same college, they started doing covers of rock and roll, punk, and grunge songs, and frequenting a number of college festivals as performers before inevitably beginning to explore their own original materials and finding their own sound. After the release of their debut EP in November 2019, Gilang Dhafir / Kardashev Scale (bass guitar/synthesizer) joined in as a personnel and started producing and composing songs for the band.

This release is an exclusive to The Store Front. 

wav format is available after checkout by emailing

Staff Comments: 


SKU: NW259 Categories: , Tag:



  1. I Heard Me Talking
  2. Leave the Womb (ft. Sbplusix)
  3. Sugarsnap
  4. Keep on Walking
  5. Can’t You See, Mama
  6. Madhouse
  7. Seclusion
  8. Have I Ever (ft. Jasmine Risach)
  9. Ocean Tides
  10. No Strings Attached

Includes: MP3 320kbps download.