Psychotic Villager – Self Titled EP


Preview Track: Prodigal Son

Psychotic Villager, a project by Medan-based songwriter and producer, Adrian Timothy, has finally released the self-titled debut album for his project, Psychotic Villager. The album itself brings us a folk music experience that is heavily influenced by RPG games, the collosal moods of Europe, and musical flavors inspired by Fleet Foxes, Sigur Ros, Bon Iver, and many more.

The story behind this self-titled album takes us through the ups and downs of being a band in his hometown, the challenges of the pandemic, burnout phases, and finding the light at the end of the tunnel. Whole of it are the narratives of the 6-tracks that make up the self-titled debut album from Psychotic Villager, that were set in an uplifting mood for the sound. Adrian Timothy himself took the lead from the songwriting process to composing the music. The recording and mixing mastering phases were also helped along by Showbox Studio. After the release of this album, Psychotic Villager has plans to drop some physical releases as well as official merchandise.

You can get your hands on the self-titled album from Psychotic Villager exclusively at The Store Front.

This release is an exclusive to The Store Front.

SKU: NW523 Categories: , Tag:



  1. All The Money That I Need
  2. I Will Keep On Dreaming
  3. Over The Ocean
  4. Prodigal Son
  5. She Once Ever Told Me
  6. Winter Hymne

Includes: Digital download in 320kbps MP3, and .WAV format by request to