Preview Track: Mr. Death

WAYS is a new generation beatmaker from Semarang who chooses Bandung as his creative headquarters now. Since 2020 has been in the arsenal of union instrumental assembler Def Bloc alongside Densky9, Dangerdope, Jaydawn, Da Kriss, Maverick, Prime Manifez and MV. Armed with the MPC 2500, WAYS’s boombap beats has a cinematic and noir character with strong influences from Alchemist, DJ Muggs and Evidence. Over the past year WAYS has been casting music canvases for Kid Vicious and Dzulfahmi’s latest album, and the EP is his solo debut release. It contains 6 solid instrumental songs, and one track featuring the homophone manipulator Insthinc. Illustrated by Eye Dust, this is a digital version of the cassette version to be released next year.

This release is an exclusive to The Store Front.

SKU: NW484 Categories: , Tag:



  1. 1. DEFBLOC
  2. Disangka Kalah
  3. Tembak Cepu
  4. Gelap Mata
  5. Membatu
  6. Mr. Death
  7. BURON Ft. Insthinc.

Includes: Digital download in 320kbps MP3, and .WAV format by request to info@noisewhore.com