flock of blokes. – New Year Song


A reinterpretation of New Year Song, a single by Jakarta-based artist Takaotubo that was first intended as a B-Side and was also included in an EP that staggeringly included 5 different versions of the song. Now he is back with a full-fledged band dubbed flock of blokes., creating a powerful rendition of the song tinged with the infectious pop energy the original single had, imbued with the band’s stern yet brisk instrumentation. Mastered by Janitra Satriani, the single also includes a remix, enforcing the insistence the artist has for variety and perfection.

FLAC format available by reaching out to us via info@noisewhore.com after checkout.

Staff Comments:

“A new version of ‘New Year Song’ from our good friend Takaotubo, this time with a full band! A different, much more raw listening experience compared to the earlier versions.”

SKU: NW217 Categories: , Tags: ,



  1. New Year Song
  2. New Year Song (Myst Deisanto Remix)

Includes: Digital download in 320kbps MP3.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “flock of blokes. – New Year Song”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *